Section Committees

The Section’s work is only possible because of the service its members perform in a variety of leadership roles and on various committees.

Editor of the Journal of Law & Courts
Tom Clark, Emory University

Editors of the Law & Politics Book Review
Jolly Emrey, University of Wisconsin- Whitewater
Monica Lineberger, University of Wisconsin- Whitewater

Editor of the Law & Courts Newsletter
Daniel Lempert, SUNY Potsdam

Law & Courts Listserv Moderators
Todd Curry, University of Texas at El Paso
Michael Fix, Georgia State University
Gbemende Johnson, Hamilton College
Michael Romano, Shenandoah University

Law & Courts Section Webmaster Team
Shane Gleason, Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi
David Hughes, Auburn University Montgomery
Allison Trochesset, National Center for State Courts

2024 APSA Panel Chairs (Law and Courts)
Jennifer Bowie, University of Richmond
Alyx Mark, Wesleyan University

2024 APSA Panel Chairs (Constitutional Law and Jurisprudence)
Jason Pierceson, University of Illinois, Springfield
Joanna Wuest, Mount Holyoke College

Nominating Committee
Wendy Martinek (chair), Binghamton University
Morgan Hazelton, Saint Louis University
Eileen Braman, Indiana University Bloomington
Lydia Tiede, University of Houston
Gbemende Johnson, University of Georgia

Recruitment, Retention, and Equality Committee
Gbmende Johnson, University of Georgia (co-chair)
Shane Gleason, Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi (co-chair)
Angelique Davis, Seattle University
Alison Gash, University of Oregon
Rebecca Gill, University of Nevada – Las Vegas
Melinda Hall, Michigan State University
T.J. Kimel, University of South Carolina

Best Conference Paper Award Committee
Brandon Bartels (chair), George Washington University
Bailey Fairbanks, University of Central Arkansas
Elizabeth Lane, North Carolina State University
Allyson Yankle, Radford University

Best Graduate Student Paper Award
Matthew Montgomery (chair), Texas Christian University
Jennifer Jacobson, Kutztown University
Abigail Matthews, University of Buffalo
Alison Merrill, Susquehanna University
Nicholas Waterbury, University of Illinois Springfield

Best Journal Article Award
Rachael Hinkle (chair), University of Buffalo
Susan Achury, Lycoming College
Francesca Parente, Christopher Newport University
Joshua Boston, Bowling Green State University
Kira Tait, University of California Santa Cruz

Service Award
Monica Lineberger (chair), University of Washington- Whitewater
Sivaram Cheruvu, University of Texas at Dallas
Amy Steigerwalt, Georgia State University
Rachael Houston, Texas Christian University
Jessica Schoenherr, University of South Carolina

Teaching and Mentoring Award
Laura Moyer (chair), University of Louisville
Adam Nye, Pennsylvania State University
Sahar Abi-Hassan, Northeastern University
Jonathan King, West Virginia University
Christopher Krewson, Brigham Young University

Lasting Contribution Award
Ryan Black (chair), Michigan State University
Rebecca Gill, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Kayla Canelo, University of Texas at Arlington
Timothy Johnson, University of Minnesota
Tao Dumas, College of New Jersey

C. Herman Pritchett Book Award
Ali Masood (chair) Oberlin College
Amanda Driscoll, Florida State University
Jay Krehbiel, West Virginia University
Natalie Rogol, Rhode Island College
Elisa Savchak-Trogdon, Elon University

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rorie Solberg (chair), Boise State University
Jeffrey Staton, Emory University
Christina Boyd, University of Georgia
Paul M. Collins, University of Massachusetts Amherst